Close X


Discussions continue regarding Banks County's Addition to the Mountain Circuit

Posted by Sean A. Black | Oct 03, 2017 | 0 Comments

According to a recent WDUN article, discussions continue at the county level about the prospect of Banks County seceding from the Piedmont Circuit and joining the Mountain Circuit.  The Piedmont Circuit currently consists of Banks, Barrow and Jackson Counties.  The Mountain Circuit is Stephens, Habersham and Rabun Counties.  The transfer would mean an additional judge being added to the Mountain Circuit but could also mean additional administrative costs and local pay supplements for additional employees.

About the Author

Sean A. Black

Sean A. Black is a 1992 graduate of the Emory University School of Law. He has been in private practice in Toccoa, Georgia since June 1, 1992.


There are no comments for this post. Be the first and Add your Comment below.

Leave a Comment


Dedicated to getting you the best possible result in your case.


We provide brief no charge consultations for new criminal, traffic and DUI cases. Fees may be charged for consultations or case reviews for post-judgment matters including sex offender issues.

Black Law Offices Location
706-282-4694 (fax)
Mon: 08:30am - 05:30pm
Tue: 08:30am - 05:30pm
Wed: 08:30am - 05:30pm
Thu: 08:30am - 05:30pm
Fri: 08:30am - 12:00pm